L.A. Auto Show press days this week then the grand opening to the public


Are you ready? I know I am. Press Pass in hand I’ll be doing nothing but press events and shooting hundreds of amazing concept and production autos coming our way Press Days 11/19-20/2014.

Thursday evening 11/20/2014 is the Preview Party.  It does cost you, but the proceeds go to benefit the Grammy Museum’s music education programs.  I did this event a few years ago and its simply amazing.  Great food and booze all over the place.  Meander through the event, meet the Manufacturers reps that are there for Press Days and really get to know about the cars.  If you’ve got $275 per person to spare its worth it and its for a great cause.  Of course since this is a non-profit organization a portion of your ticket is tax deductible.

Friday 11/21/2014 the Show will open to the public.  You can buy your tickets direct HERE.

Starting on Wednesday I’ll be posting pics from my cell phone through the day. That evening the entire days worth of images will be uploaded to flickr.  Thursday I repeat the process with the addition of driving “green cars” and that days shoot will be posted up for consumption  late in the day and Friday.  By Friday I’ll be posting stories here and on SoCalAutoBlog.

Show hours varie by day during the course of the Show…they are even open Thanksgiving Day if feetball isn’t your thing. The hours are:
Friday, November 21: 10am – 10pm
Saturday, November 22: 9am – 10pm
Sunday, November 23: 9am – 8pm
Monday, November 24: 10am – 9pm
Tuesday, November 25: 10am – 9pm
Wednesday, November 26: 10am – 9pm
Thanksgiving, November 27: 9am – 6pm
Friday, November 28: 9am – 10pm
Saturday, November 29: 9am – 10pm
Sunday, November 30: 9am – 7pm

Deets: LA Auto Show 2014, Los Angeles Convention Center. 1201 S. Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA 90015
213-741-1151. ext.3  MAP HERE